News Release Center

11/16/2016 12:00:00 AM CENTRAL
Updated: 11/16/2016 9:01:32 AM CENTRAL
For more information, contact Deanna Hendrich.
GVMH named recipient of the 2016 Missouri Quality Award



The Excellence in Missouri Foundation announces Golden Valley Memorial Healthcare, located in Clinton, MO as the 2016 recipient of the Missouri Quality Award.

This marks the second time that the organization has received the award. A not-for-profit healthcare delivery organization, Golden Valley Memorial Healthcare (GVMH) consists of a 56-bed hospital, a home health service, outpatient services, and four physician clinics located in west central Missouri. GVMH also operates provider and outpatient clinics in Warsaw, Windsor, and Osceola, Missouri.

A 2013 recipient of the Missouri Quality Award, GVMH is guided by the Golden Path to Success, or "GPS". GVMH uses a robust strategic planning process to align its goals and action plans around 5 Pillars of Excellence: People, Service, Quality, Financial, and Growth. A focus on performance excellence and organizational learning is embedded in the GVMH culture, and is reinforced through a series of processes designed to assure the achievement of its mission, "to provide exceptional health and wellness services with friendliness and compassion" to Henry County and the surrounding areas.

Located near Truman Lake, Golden Valley Memorial Healthcare provides rural residents with big city services, while living up to the community slogan, "Great People, by Nature." Specialty clinics, state-of-the-art medical equipment, nationally recognized food "room service", walk-in clinics, and Home Health services ranked among the best in the nation, and complement excellent inpatient, outpatient, emergency and rehabilitation services. GVMH provides a great place for patients to receive care, a great place to work, and a great place for physicians to practice.

About the Missouri Quality Award (MQA)

The MQA is the official state recognition for excellence in quality leadership. Modeled after the prestigious Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award, the MQA is recognized as one of the strongest state-level quality award programs in the country.

About the Excellence in Missouri Foundation (EIMF)

The Excellence in Missouri Foundation was established in 1992 to administer the Missouri Quality Award program, and to promote quality principles in organizations from all industry sectors. It is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit educational organization funded entirely by memberships and income-generating activities. The Foundation is led by a Board of Directors consisting of key business, education, government, and health care leaders.

To date, the Foundation has distributed over 50,000 copies of the Baldrige/Missouri Quality Award Criteria for Performance Excellence and has trained and certified over 2,500 Examiners. In addition to award related activities, the Foundation has educated countless individuals and organizations through consulting, workshops, and conferences.